Astrology 101

Pull Up Your Personal Chart here

What does a chart consist of

Signs – Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces

Planets – Mars, Venus, Mercury, Moon, Sun, Mercury, Venus, Pluto, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune

Houses – 1st through 12th

Aspects – How the planets interact with each other

Transits – How the current placement of the planets is affecting you today

Signs and Planets

Planets are the energies. “What” is operating. Signs are “How” the energies operate. The planets in the signs indicate characters. The signs show how the energy (the planets) is conditioned and how it operates. The planets in the signs show your capacity, ability or power to achieve what is indicated by the nature of the planets.


An astrological horoscope is divided into 12 arcs, equal in terms of time and space. The arcs are of 30 degree’s each, one twelfth.


This is looking at the placement of the planets in the sky today, and how they affect your particular chart.


Aspects are how the planets in your chart interact and how well they play together.